About Us

The Oxford School of Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine organises a structured training programme incorporating the Nuffield Division of Anaesthetics, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust, Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust, Great Western Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Milton Keynes University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust and Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust. 



The School is recognised by the Royal College of Anaesthetists and provides the whole of training required for eligibility for the award of a Certificate of Completion of Training (CCT) in anaesthesia.

Learn More →

The training programme is co-ordinated by Health Education England Thames Valley.

Learn More →

WW Theatre Staff.png